Day Trip to New Hope

It’s been a while since I posted on here. A lot has happened since then including a lot of moving and a trip to New Hope in Pennsylvania.

I don’t get out much even though I would like to (because I don’t have a car). So when my friend asked me if I wanted to spend a day in New Hope, I was more than happy to agree. The day was long and hot but New Hope is such an interesting little town tucked away in PA.

The town has a very unique vintage feel and consists of tons of cool shops ranging from magic and spirituality stores to antique clothing boutiques. I think the highlight of the trip was the first vintage store that we went into called “Love Makes the World Go Round.” The shop featured whimsical displays and items from eras past. I compiled a video of some of the highlights from the trip. We also happened to end our day trip by getting some ice cream from Peddler’s Village.

The entire day was relaxing and I had a great time with my friend. I highly recommend this unique little town to anyone who is visiting Pennsylvania!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

2 thoughts on “Day Trip to New Hope

Leave a Reply

