Healing

Healing takes time. I’ve been away from my blog for that purpose.

Recently, I was involved with a project that a friend and I worked on together. We were both very passionate about it. As months of planning go by, the big day finally arrives. However, as the event runs its’ course, I overheard some discouraging remarks about the project. It made me feel that this whole endeavor that I put blood, sweat, and tears into was for naught. It really hit me.

I know that the individuals talking about the project didn’t have a clue as to what my friend and I went through to get them to where they were. Regardless, it still hurt to hear their thoughts. Honestly, this whole incident really made me angry but above all, upset. When you’ve worked on something for a long time only to hear hate, it really hurts. I guess people are entitled to their opinions, even if they’re misinformed. I’m just not sure how to deal with all of this; it’s my first time being in a situation like this.

I’ve been trying to take time away from everything ever since the project completed. It’s been a lot of reading, eating, and recuperating. I’m trying to reconnect and ground myself again before I float away into endless oblivion. Thus, I am open to any thoughts, suggestions, or comments to help guide and comfort me through this. Anything helps.

I will be back soon. I promise. Thank you.

-Image taken from Lotus Flower Acupuncture

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

